Four Queensland Catholic school finalists named in QCT TEACHX Awards

This year there are four Queensland Catholic school finalists which commend the efforts of outstanding teachers and leaders who have gone above and beyond to contribute to their school communities:

Outstanding Contribution to School Community

  • Ron Armstrong, The Cathedral College, Rockhampton

Outstanding Contribution to Teaching

  • John Alloway, Ignatius Park College, Cranbrook

Excellence in Teaching

  • Matthew Lourigan, Loreto College, Coorparoo

Innovation in Teaching

  • Christopher Pacey, St Patrick’s College, Townsville


The winners of the Queensland College of Teachers (QCT) TEACHX Awards, which are the only Queensland education awards that recognise teachers from all schooling sectors and the early childhood sector, and across all subjects, will be announced at a virtual awards ceremony on Thursday October 29, on the eve of World Teachers’ Day celebrations in Queensland.

Click here to read the full list of finalists in the QCT media release.